Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Our prophet,Our angel~Kyo~Dir En Grey
25 septembre 2011

Leaf Kyoto and Shiga Creative Life Magazine October 2011

--What meaning was put into the new album "DUM SPIRO SPERO" after 2 years and 9 months?

“It is the Latin aphorism for "As long as one breathes, hope is not thrown away". It contains the message "As long as a person lives, he is able to continue holding onto hope". The truth is I wasn't able to let out such a thing as hope, but now is a time/period, where I properly let that out, and all the members agreed to this decision. Of course, there are people who absolutely don't feel things such as "hope", but that is everyone's freedom. In this album, I got to write about the pain that people had until now, the parts they want to hide, their disgusting/repulsive parts, I think I was able to express the worldview and content deeper.”

--Rather than hope that is bathed in light so to say, it's like hope that is seen when one overcomes something, that sort of image, right?

“Because I myself am a pessimist(negative-thinker), I don't have hope itself. That's why, it’s possible that my longing for hope is stronger. I don't mean it in the bright feeling like "Let's do our best and live" - it’s like let’s go beyond something where you suffered/struggled, in the manner where even though you can't see the light you still continue on. I write about nothing but despair, however, after listening there is the feeling of what is next(beyond). I think we were able to make something that lets you feel the force of life. Isn't it that Japanese people often say "Let us conform to unity with everyone"? I can understand the feeling, but before that, one should think of what they can do individually and that links to moving one step forward. It's not simply letting out the answer, it’s to think of the things only I can express, I want to to grab it by myself while feeling it. Because of that you find something larger in that way, I think there is something to become more aware of.”

--As an artist how do you deal with "loneliness"?

“No matter how good a live we make, I can constantly feel loneliness. Though I think that is because I am weak. I want to become strong, but by no means does that happen (laughs). But, if I were to become strong I wouldn't be able to sing songs such as these. It is much easier to not mind the loneliness, but it ends up becoming the opposite. It would be good if I could separate myself from that self that is unable to [mind/realize loneliness], but if it were to end like that I would get really angry (laughs).”

--From now on what kind of music (will you create)?

“Now and from here on, it depends on how much I can put the world-view and image I hold into shape/form. Aren't there releases that others write so that people would listen, in order to sell? There is no way that there is such a thing, it can be the messages towards me or the like but, it's I can only make music that I think is cool. It's very simple. I don’t include things like dishonesty/impurity.”

 

 

Kyo

Born February 16 in Kyoto. DIR EN GREY was formed on 1997, debuted to major on 1999. He is in charge of all vocals and lyrics. Not only known to Japan but also to the world, the album "UROBOROS" was simultaneously released in 17 countries and placed at no.1 of the Top Heatseekers chart on the American Billboard Magazine. Different ways of singing, a style that breaks barriers, and unimaginable perfomances is the charm for most of the audiences. On August 3, there's a new album DUM SPIRO SPERO now on sale simultaneously released in 21 countries. And then there are plans on August for a European tour, beginning on September 15 a local tour and an North American tour in fall.

Source:http://orchestrated-chaos.com/ by myvinushka

300028_274956362529267_156000597758178_1017729_1534739224_n

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Our prophet,Our angel~Kyo~Dir En Grey
Publicité
Archives
Publicité